FamilyCare’s mission is to provide health care that focuses on the
whole person and benefits the entire community.

Vision

  • People will live healthier, happier lives.
  • Children will have a good start in life.
  • Everyone will be able to be a contributing member of the community.
  • Healthy people will enable communities to thrive.

Values

  • Accessible and affordable
  • Caring, respectful and trustworthy
  • Responsibly administered
  • Well-coordinated, with focus on the whole person
  • Preventive in nature, addressing root causes of poor health
  • Ever-evolving with new approaches and technology

Nondiscrimination

FamilyCare does not discriminate with regard to access to or provision of health care services on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, age, religion, income, socioeconomic status, gender, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, national origin, disability, physical or mental impairment, veteran status, marital status, familial or parental status, genetic information, or any other characteristic protected under applicable federal or state law.

Our Board of Directors, made up of community representatives and FamilyCare patients, guides the organization and keeps us true to our mission. We appreciate the important contribution our all volunteer board makes to the success of FamilyCare. FamilyCare is looking for people to serve on our Board of Directors. Click here to learn more.

Board of Directors

Steve Cunningham
Steve Cunningham
Board Vice-Chair

Pharmacist,
Rite Aid Corporation
coming-soon-1
Leisha Gibson
Business Owner/Cosmetologist

coming-soon-1
Nils Haynes
Director,
HHR Specialist SR
WV DHHR
Miri Hunter
Miri Hunter
Board Treasurer
Member (Partner),
Suttle & Stalmaker, PLLC
Tim Ickes
Timothy Ickes
Physical Therapist,
Jackson General Hospital
Cathy Kunkel
Energy Analyst
A. Bonita Perry-Dean
A. Bonita Perry-Dean
Board Secretary
Chief of Staff,
Hope Community Development Corp
Rebecca Ratliff
Rebecca Ratliff
Student
Tom Shott
Tom Schott
System Administration Engineer
Ticketmaster
Susan Scouras
Susan Scouras
Board Chair

Librarian, State of WV Archives & History
coming-soon-1
C. Todd Thomas
V.P. Creative Services
Bryan Boyd Creative Group, Inc.
coming-soon-1
Bonnie O’Hara
Community Member

Julie Pratt
Owner, Ridgeline:
Ideas in Action

Contact Emails:

Martha Carter
Martha Carter,
DHSc, MBA, APRN, CNM
Chief Executive Officer

martha.cookcarter@familycarewv.org

Mary Buffington Jenkins
Mary Buffington Jenkins, MD Medical Director

mary.jenkins@familycarewv.org

Rita Bernardo
Rita Bernardo, DDS
Dental Director

rita.bernardo@familycarewv.org

Terri Dickerson
Terri Dickerson, BS
Chief Financial Officer

terri.dickerson@familycarewv.org

Fran Coleman
Fran Coleman
Chief Operating Officer

fran.coleman@familycarewv.org

Leslie Bell-Clark
Leslie Bell-Clark St. Albans Nurse Manager

leslie.bellclark@familycarewv.org

Morgan Belcher
Morgan L. Belcher, BBA
Compliance Officer/Grants Management

morgan.belcher@familycarewv.org

Tracy Carnes
Tracy Carnes
Teays Valley Site Manager

tracy.carnes@familycarewv.org

Jona Fields
Jona Fields
Charleston Site Manager

jona.fields@familycarewv.org

Sherry Muskoff
Sherry Muskoff,
MSN, RN, CCM
Chief Nursing/Quality Officer

sherry.muskoff@familycarewv.org

Cynthia Nelson
Cynthia Nelson
Madison Site Manager

cynthia.nelson@familycarewv.org

Susan Smith
Susan Smith, RN
Charleston Nurse Manager

susan.smith@familycarewv.org

Krista Wallace
Krista Wallace, LPN
Eleanor Site Manager

krista.wallace@familycarewv.org

Terra Whittington
Terra Whittington
St. Albans Site Manager

terra.whittington@familycarewv.org

Breana Williams
Breana Williams Director of Marketing & Communications

breana.williams@familycarewv.org

FamilyCare 2017 Annual Report
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD
2016 FamilyCare HealthCenters Annual Report
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD
2015 FamilyCare HealthCenters Annual Report
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD
2014 FamilyCare HealthCenters Annual Report
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD
2013 FamilyCare HealthCenters Annual Report
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Help Support the Important Work of FamilyCare

FamilyCare is a 501c3 tax exempt not-for-profit corporation. Your donations to FamilyCare are tax exempt. Your donation helps us accomplish the important work of FamilyCare.

You may use this convenient printable Contribution and Pledge Form to mail in your donation.

PLEASE CLICK HERE

Amazon Smile

You can support FamilyCare when you shop! When you use AmazonSmile, Amazon donates 0.5% of the purchase price to Womencare Inc. (FamilyCare Health Centers). Bookmark the link http://smile.amazon.com/ch/55-0691297 and support us every time you shop. It's the same Amazon that you usually use but if you go in through AmazonSmile, FamilyCare can make a little money to help support our services.

Thank you for your support!

Please click below to download our brochure.

FamilyCare Brochure